Explore

Back to All Workshops

Explore Days are exploratory science programs from a biblical worldview. Every program is designed to enhance a student’s understanding of the topic through hands-on application, visual presentations, and critical thinking. Students will gain a deep appreciation of the content while enjoying the interactive lab components and professional speakers.

Explore, Explore Jr., and Exploration Dates

Dates Topic Location Ages
Wednesday, March 1, 2023 Jr. Physical Science Creation Museum 5 to 10
Friday, March 3, 2023 Physical Science Creation Museum 11 to 18
Wednesday, March 15, 2023 Jr. Forensics Creation Museum 5 to 10
Friday, March 17, 2023 Forensics Creation Museum 11 to 18
Friday, March 24, 2023 Biology Ark Encounter 11 to 18
Wednesday, April 5, 2023 Rockets Creation Museum 11 to 18
Wednesday, April 12, 2023 Jr. Zoology Ark Encounter 5 to 10
Friday, April 14, 2023 Zoology Ark Encounter 11 to 18
Wednesday, April 19, 2023 Environmental Science Creation Museum 11 to 18
Friday, April 21, 2023 Astronomy Creation Museum 11 to 18
Saturday, April 22, 2023 Explore Drones Ark Encounter 11 to 18
Tuesday, April 25, 2023 Arches Red River Gorge 12+
Wednesday, April 26, 2023 Jr. Botany Creation Museum 5 to 10
Friday, April 28, 2023 Botany Creation Museum 11 to 18
Saturday, June 3, 2023 Drone Exploration Ark Encounter 18+
Wednesday, September 6, 2023 Explore Jr. Botany Creation Museum 5 to 10
Wednesday, September 13, 2023 Explore Jr. Zoology Ark Encounter 5 to 10
Wednesday, September 13, 2023 Zoology Ark Encounter 11 to 18
Friday, September 15, 2023 Arches Red River Gorge 12+
Friday–Saturday, September 22–23, 2023 Environmental Science Exploration Ark Encounter 18+
Wednesday, October 18, 2023 Explore Jr. Fossils Creation Museum 5 to 10
Wednesday, October 25, 2023 Explore Jr. Forensics Ark Encounter 5 to 10
Tuesday–Friday, May 28–June 7, 2024 Explore the Galápagos Islands Galápagos Islands 14+
Monday–Friday, July 22–26, 2024 Explore an Authentic Dinosaur Dig Glendive, Montana 12+

The Explore Days program is on a four-year rotating schedule. Each season of Explore Days operates between the months of September and May. During a season, the science programs provided in the fall will be identical to the programs offered in the spring. Many Explore Days sell out and this allows for multiple opportunities for students to attend the programs. The September 2022 – May 2023 season of Explore will be covering Year 1 topics.

You can find answers to common questions on the Explore Days FAQ page.

Other Options

For those unable to attend during the regular season, check out Explore Summer Camps.

Students ages five to ten can enjoy a special Explore Jr. program on a variety of topics.

Find more Explore Days and Explore Jr. programs at the Ark Encounter.

If you have 25 or more students interested in a particular Explore Day, please contact us for more information on scheduling a private event for your group.

All Explore Days at the Creation Museum

Exploration at the Creation Museum