Explore

Back to All Workshops

Explore Days are a one-day program full of exploratory science learning from a biblical worldview. Every program is designed to enhance a student’s understanding of the topic through hands-on application, visual presentations, and critical thinking. Students ages 11 and up will gain a deep appreciation of the content while enjoying the interactive lab components and professional speakers.

Explore and Explore Jr. Dates

Date Topic Location Ages
Wednesday, March 2, 2022 Explore Biology Creation Museum 11 to 18
Friday, March 4, 2022 Explore Astronomy Creation Museum 11 to 18
Wednesday, March 9, 2022 Explore Jr. Physical Science Creation Museum 5 to 10
Friday, March 11, 2022 Explore Physical Science Creation Museum 11 to 18
Wednesday, March 16, 2022 Explore Jr. Dinosaurs Ark Encounter 5 to 10
Wednesday, March 23, 2022 Explore Forensics Creation Museum 11 to 18
Friday, March 25, 2022 Explore Chemistry Creation Museum 11 to 18
Wednesday, April 6, 2022 Explore Jr. Forensics Creation Museum 5 to 10
Saturday, April 9, 2022 Fossil Hunt Waynesville, Ohio 12+
Wednesday, April 13, 2022 Explore Botany Creation Museum 11 to 18
Friday, April 22, 2022 Explore Zoology Ark Encounter 11 to 18
Friday–Saturday, April 29–30, 2022 Forensic Exploration Creation Museum 18+
Wednesday, May 4, 2022 Explore Jr. Botany Ark Encounter 5 to 10
Friday, May 6, 2022 Explore Jr. Zoology Ark Encounter 5 to 10
Wednesday, June 1, 2022 Arch Encounters Red River Gorge, Kentucky 10+
Monday–Friday, July 25–29, 2022 Explore an Authentic Dinosaur Dig Glendive, Montana 12+

The Explore Days program is on a four-year rotating schedule. Each season of Explore Days operates between the months of September and May. During a season, the science programs provided in the fall will be identical to the programs offered in the spring. Many Explore Days sell out and this allows for multiple opportunities for students to attend the programs. The September 2021 – May 2022 season of Explore will be covering Year 4 topics.

You can find answers to common questions on the Explore Days FAQ page.

Other Options

For those unable to attend during the regular season, check out Explore Summer Camps.

Students ages five to ten can enjoy a special Explore Jr. program on a variety of topics.

Find more Explore Days and Explore Jr. programs at the Ark Encounter.

If you have 25 or more students interested in a particular Explore Day, please contact us for more information on scheduling a private event for your group.

All Explore Days at the Creation Museum