Explore

Back to All Workshops

Young people are naturally curious about creation and filled with questions about how science and the Bible work together to glorify God. Explore workshops offer a full day of hands-on science learning with a biblical worldview for students in grades 4–12.

Every workshop is designed to enhance a student’s understanding of the topic through hands-on application, visual presentations, and critical thinking. Students will gain a deep appreciation of the content, while enjoying the interactive lab components and guest speakers.

Students are required to either bring a packed lunch or purchase a meal voucher. Cash purchases are not permitted due to time constraints.

To complete your child’s registration for an Explore program, present these forms upon arrival on your Explore workshop date.

Explore Dates for 2019 and 2020

Astronomy
  • Friday, November 1, 2019
  • Friday, May 1, 2020
Biology
  • Wednesday, September 4, 2019
  • Friday, February 28, 2020
Botany
  • Wednesday, September 11, 2019
  • Friday, May 15, 2020
Chemistry
  • Friday, November 8, 2019
  • Wednesday, January 29, 2020
Dinosaurs
  • Friday, May 24, 2019
  • Friday, October 2, 2019
  • Friday, April 24, 2020
Explore Jr.
  • Friday, October 18, 2019
  • Friday, March 20, 2020
Forensics
  • Wednesday, August 21, 2019
  • Friday, January 24, 2020
Genetics
  • Friday, November 15, 2019
  • Wednesday, February 5, 2020
Geology
  • Friday, October 11, 2019
  • Wednesday, April 29, 2020
Human Anatomy
  • Friday, August 9, 2019
  • Wednesday, January 15, 2020
Microscopes
  • Wednesday, October 23, 2019
  • Friday, February 21, 2020
Paleontology
  • Wednesday, November 6th, 2019
  • Wednesday, April 15th, 2020
Physical Science
  • Wednesday, August 28, 2019
  • Friday, March 13, 2020
Zoology
  • Friday, September 27, 2019
  • Wednesday, May 6, 2020

Explore 5-Day Summer Camp

Join us for a five-day science camp where students will explore the wonder of a variety of science topics through a biblical worldview. Registration closed for 2019.

Learn More

Explore Forensics 3-Day Camp

Join Dr. Jennifer Rivera Ed.D. (a forensic scientist) and the Creation Museum staff as we explore: fingerprints, fingerprint processing, DNA, trace analysis (hair and fibers), impressions (shoe and dental), crime scene recording, and document examination, all from a biblical worldview. Registration closed for 2019.

Learn More