Explore Jr.

Back to All Explore Programs

The Explore Jr. program is a fun-filled morning of exploratory learning from a biblical worldview. This program is created for students ages five to ten. Each program is designed to introduce children to a variety of topics through hands-on learning, visual presentations, and engaging speakers.

Explore and Explore Jr. Dates

Date Topic Location Ages
Wednesday, March 2, 2022 Explore Biology Creation Museum 11 to 18
Friday, March 4, 2022 Explore Astronomy Creation Museum 11 to 18
Wednesday, March 9, 2022 Explore Jr. Physical Science Creation Museum 5 to 10
Friday, March 11, 2022 Explore Physical Science Creation Museum 11 to 18
Wednesday, March 16, 2022 Explore Jr. Dinosaurs Ark Encounter 5 to 10
Wednesday, March 23, 2022 Explore Forensics Creation Museum 11 to 18
Friday, March 25, 2022 Explore Chemistry Creation Museum 11 to 18
Wednesday, April 6, 2022 Explore Jr. Forensics Creation Museum 5 to 10
Saturday, April 9, 2022 Fossil Hunt Waynesville, Ohio 12+
Wednesday, April 13, 2022 Explore Botany Creation Museum 11 to 18
Friday, April 22, 2022 Explore Zoology Ark Encounter 11 to 18
Friday–Saturday, April 29–30, 2022 Forensic Exploration Creation Museum 18+
Wednesday, May 4, 2022 Explore Jr. Botany Ark Encounter 5 to 10
Friday, May 6, 2022 Explore Jr. Zoology Ark Encounter 5 to 10
Wednesday, June 1, 2022 Arch Encounters Red River Gorge, Kentucky 10+
Monday–Friday, July 25–29, 2022 Explore an Authentic Dinosaur Dig Glendive, Montana 12+

The Explore Jr. program is on a two-year rotating schedule. Each season of Explore Jr. operates between the months of September and May. During a season, the science programs provided in the fall will be identical to the programs offered in the spring. Many Explore Jr. programs sell out and this allows for multiple opportunities for families to attend the programs. The Explore Jr. September 2021 – May 2022 season will cover Year 2 topics. For students in ages 11 and up, check out the Explore Days page for more information. Please refer to the individual Explore Jr. topics for more information and to register. You can find answers to common questions on the Explore Jr. FAQ page.

Find more Explore Days and Explore Jr. programs at the Ark Encounter.

All Explore Jr. Days at the Creation Museum